Wear Valley Amateur Swimming Club


Our current committee consists of the following members and are responsible for the management of the Club.

There are also several other key roles undertaken within the club.

Role Name
Chair Person Barbara Lee
Secretary Suzanne Staines
Assistant Secretary Linda Grime
Treasurer Mike McLean
Assistant Treasurer Alison Clarey
Membership Secretary Patrick Callan
Competition Secretary Jen Grayson
Gala Convenor Corinne Wilson
Media and Communications Officer Steph Meek
Social Secretary Alex Grayson
Policy Officer Richard Burnip
Fundraising Officer Vacant
Committee Member Angela Callan

Committee members are elected/co-opted onto the committee in line with the WVASC Constitution.

We are always on the lookout for people to help support the club. If you are interested in becoming a member of the committee or would like to get involved with the club in any way, please email us using the email address of info@wearvalleyasc.co.uk or speak to the club chairperson.